No new names on Van Wyck ballots

-A A +A
By Gregory A. Summers

Filing ended Aug. 14 for the upcoming municipal elections for the town of Van Wyck.
But don’t look for any new names on the ballots Nov. 5. The only candidates who filed in the Van Wyck council race are incumbents.
All five seats on Van Wyck Town Council are up for re-election.
The four council seats are at-large, and the only candidates running are incumbents Bob Doster, Xavier Kee, Richard Vaughan and Cassandra Watkins. Sean Corcoran, who ran unopposed as Van Wyck’s first-ever mayor, is also seeking a new term.