Go online for Van Wyck election results

-A A +A
By The Staff

Van Wyck voters went to the poll Tuesday, Nov. 14, to decide who will run the state’s newest municipality.
Voters were to elect the town’s first mayor, who was a shoe-in, since Sean Corcoran was the only candidate.

They also voted on four at-large nonpartisan town council members from the nine candidates who  ran for the seats – William Acree, Kelly Bishop, Teri Currie, Bob Doster, Troy Elmore, Xavier Kee, Pat Oglesby, Richard Vaughan and Cassandra Watkins.
Due to our Monday deadline, the results will not be in this week's paper, but will be available online here.
Meet the council
The town will hold an inaugural Town Council introduction and barbecue 5-7 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 18, at Van Wyck Presbyterian Church fellowship hall, 5140 Old Hickory Road, Van Wyck.
Van Wyck Town Council members will be sworn into office at 5:30 p.m.
Council members and neighbors will help with petitions from neighbors wanting to annex into the town.
Questions? Your neighbors will be available to discuss the annexation process and review the map indicating the properties contiguous to the town that have signed letters of intent to annex.
The event is open to residents of Van Wyck and the surrounding area.